This is an old piece of writing I found last night so I decided to finish it. The original version is in German (don’t ask why) but below is a simple less complicated american version of this. Also, this will be included in a new story I am writing called : “Of Damned Ancestry”.

Unerhört

Ich hoffe, dass keine längeren Atem
Aus diesem Atmung und Verheißungen des Lebens erinnern mich an Sie.
Jedesmal, wenn ich atme Ich erinnere mich, dass Sie das einmal in mir.
Ich hoffe, eines Tages nicht die Kraft, die Augen offen
Das Morgenlicht spiegelt dein Gesicht
Und ich noch aufwachen, wartet auf Sie.
Fehlt mir das Gefühl, als ob ich in der Vergangenheit, obwohl ich nicht wusste, wie ich dich liebe.
Manchmal will ich aufhören zu leben
Manchmal will ich auf das Gefühl zu stoppen
Manchmal will ich zu lächeln und glauben, dass ich eines Tages wieder lieben werden.
Ihr Unternehmen ist, was ich am meisten vermissen
Und jetzt werde ich schlafen schlafen und
Und Traum und Traum mit dir meine Liebe.

Ich weiß nicht, was ich mit meinem Wesen jetzt tun, den Sinn des Lebens nicht mehr existiert.
Es gibt keinen Tag, als ich quäle mich nicht für deine Liebe nicht zu erkennen.
Ich hoffe, nicht mehr leben
Ich hoffe, nicht mehr denken
Ich hoffe, dass nicht mehr weinen oder versuchen Sie zu lächeln.
I miss you so much
Ich möchte eines Tages wieder sehen.
Manchmal würde ich gerne zurück zu dieser Vergangenheit und sitzen mit Ihnen in die Ewigkeit Und sagen Sie das “Ich liebe dich” Ich habe nie gesagt habe.

Unheard Letter

I hope to no longer breath
For this breathing and promises of life remind me of you.
Every time I inhale I remember that you once existed in me.
I hope to one day lack the strength to open my eyes
The morning light reflects your face
And I still wake up in waiting for you.
Wanting to feel myself as if I was in the past; even though I didn’t know how to love you.
Sometimes I want to stop living
Sometimes I want to stop feeling
Sometimes I want to smile and believe that one day I will love again.
Your company is what I miss the most
And now I shall sleep and sleep
And dream and dream with you my love.

I don’t know what to do with my being now, the sense in life no longer exists.
There is no day I don’t torture myself for not recognizing your love.
I hope to no longer live
I hope to no longer think
I hope to no longer cry or try to smile.
I miss you so much
I want to one day see you again.
Sometimes I would love to go back to this past and sit with you in the eternity and tell you the : “I love you” I never told you.

